Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Chafin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jay Chafin

4.9 out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chyyna Lamar

Chyyna Lamar

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always kind and courteous."
Profile photo of Vickie Bouzerrara

Vickie Bouzerrara

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great to talk with. They explain things so I understand them. No pressure selling. Well maybe not selling, just explaining different coverages to see if I want/need them. They know me by name. I'll never go anywhere else. My roadside assistance has paid my ins over n over w/no complaints from my agent. I've been with them I'm thinking over 5 years now. Possibly more."
Profile photo of Abbigail Stoops

Abbigail Stoops

April 23, 2022

4  out of  5
"Super nice people. Business is always handled quickly and correctly."
Profile photo of Rodney Street

Rodney Street

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love the owner and all the employees they are very welcoming, professional and thorough at explaining fine details and getting you the right plan for what bet suits you I would recommend them to everyone they have taken care of me and my family I just want everyone to experience this great company, thanks Jay and the crew !!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Bruce Henry

Bruce Henry

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm of mountain home Arkansas were very friendly and helpful. Thank you"
Profile photo of J. R_IBTBOTFA

J. R_IBTBOTFA

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service as always and when I needed them to call the state and straighten out my car insurance was valid to keep me from being fined 100.00 they were on top of it. Always fast friendly service and you get to talk to an actual person on the phone that can help you, in todays world that means a lot to me and that's why I am a life long loyal customer."
Profile photo of Misti Varnell

Misti Varnell

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My daughter recently had a horrible accident and the staff was so kind, called and checked on her, paid her claims quickly and when we purchased her new vehicle Taylor was very kind and helpful in getting it all done. Ashley B was also helpful and supportive through this trying time. We couldn't have asked for a better staff to carry us through this difficult time! Love these folks and couldn't be more grateful for all they've done for our family!"
Profile photo of PAM MILTON

PAM MILTON

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently changed over to StateFarm and had an amazing agent, Howie, who saved me almost $100 a month. This includes my rental insurance, my car insurance, and a brand new teenage driver! Thanks so much, Howie! I really appreciate everything you did for me and my family. Also, thanks so much for explaining the insurance world to my new driver."
Profile photo of Jason Wilhm

Jason Wilhm

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice people! I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of James Hazen

James Hazen

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received a random call from Howie at my local State Farm offiec. After a short initial call and a few crunched numbers he informed me that is very likely he would be able to save me money on my car insurance. I was a bit skeptical because I did a good amount of research a few years back and thought I had one of the best deals I could have. I decided to go down to the office and talk with him in person. After a short visit he was able to give me more coverage than I previously had at less than half the price. Overall it was a quick and pleasant experience."
Profile photo of Nicole Rodriguez

Nicole Rodriguez

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service with Taylor, got all my questions answered"
Profile photo of Jerry Bibb

Jerry Bibb

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"This the best state farm in town They went out of there way to help me with my truck that I total."
Profile photo of Shannon Mann

Shannon Mann

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love this company! They are always quick to answer questions for me. My claims have been done fast with no problems and everyone is so nice. I use them for all my vehicles and home and I couldn't be more happier and confident in them!"
Profile photo of Bob Harris

Bob Harris

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service!!! Highly recommended"
Profile photo of cody cranford

cody cranford

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The absolute best"
Profile photo of Melissa Lemons

Melissa Lemons

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff"
Profile photo of Valerie Cawthan

Valerie Cawthan

May 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Service 👍"
Profile photo of Desirae Campisi

Desirae Campisi

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dylan and his supervisor are very helpful, very polite, and super nice!!!"
Profile photo of RJ Finley

RJ Finley

April 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I used to use a "dealer type" insurance in town. They would call me every year to switch an insurance for a better rate. Jay and the crew contacted us and we had a conference and gave us better rates right off the bat with continued incentives. We switched and got great coverage, listened to our needs, budget and our life needs. Pandemic hit and they helped me out with supplement life insurance since I was an Essential worker. They again listened to my concerns and got us set up to ensure my wife and son were taken care of! Then we found out we were expecting twins and the crew called to ensure everything was going smoothly and we were taken care of. Once our babies were home they hand delivered a meal coupon for us, foot ball for our eldest son and teddy bears for our newborn boys! I will always recommend this agent and his crew for anything to do with insurance! You don't receive this kind of dedication, concern and service anymore!"
Profile photo of Jim Hurst Jr

Jim Hurst Jr

April 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"True professionals... $20,000 renters insurance for $10.83 Accident insurance less than half what i was paying. Love these guys!"
Profile photo of TC Stover

TC Stover

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay Chafin’s State Farm office in Mountain Hone AR is the best. Ashley is fabulous, knowledgeable and patient. All folks there are super nice. Speaking of State Farm in general.. I had an accident, total loss. Within a week, everything was taken care of and a check in hand. Awesome! Great company! I’ve been with them since the 1980s. Wouldn’t insure with any other company."
Profile photo of Samantha nicholle

Samantha nicholle

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are honestly very helpful and kind. I have great coverage on my car and home."
Profile photo of Paige Guist

Paige Guist

November 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Jay Chafin-State Farm for 6 years and throughout those years I have been in school in a different city and always called in to make my payment because I’m not a fan of auto pay. Hopefully I’m not butchering the spelling, but Joanna has always picked up the phone with such a good attitude and smile! I can hear it in her voice that she is smiling. Recently I finally moved back to Mountain Home and was able to meet the voice behind the phone! The staff at Jay Chafin has always been helpful and I’ve never been let down by my insurance. Within this year I’ve had to have my car towed 3 times, and not once had a bill come back to me. I’m so thankful. Not to mention having full-coverage is the best thing ever. I have yet to have to pay anything out of pocket. Thank you Jay Chafin-State Farm for doing an amazing job, keep up the great work!!"
Profile photo of Daniel Galazzo

Daniel Galazzo

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"It's not Jake from State farm it's Jay, and he is great 10/10 they even called me to wish me a happy birthday can't get better customer service."
Profile photo of Jenna Norman

Jenna Norman

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"They have the best rates and everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable."