Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Chafin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Chafin

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (73 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tim N

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I haven't made a claim and hopefully never will. The service of the sale and explanation of all coverage was superior to many other I have done business with. Other agencies tend to just ask what you want then ask for money. Then leaving with less than adequate insurance"

Caleb Kaspar (classic_dude)

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hometown family ran business operated by folks like us. Ashley was great to work with."

Cj Orenchuk

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency is great. Jay Chafin was very informative and helpful when going over the policy. Definitely reccomend Jay for your insurance."

Joseph P

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I met with Howie. He was very kind and welcoming. He took his time to explain the coverages and rates with us. The process was quick and easy. He also volunteered to let us know more about Mountain Home and provided valuable information since we are new to town. Howie truly demonstrated the motto : And like a good neighbor State Farm is there”"

Jess Watson

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Howie W. is the best! He’s very professional, friendly and efficient! Highly recommend him helping you with all your insurance needs."

Sky-Lar Culver

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Howie W was able to give me a great deal and even better service!"

Austin Mize

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley H is super helpful and is always getting us the best deal:) she is always willing to help"

Ezra Lane

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley h. Is the best ☺️ She makes everything understandable and easy."

Bailee Carter

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley was the best! She had an answer to every question and was top notch in service. I’d recommend her to anyone!"

Kayla Harding

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley was wonderful. She helped me understand the value of renter's insurance for when I eventually buy a home. Thank you for your help!"

Jesse Solis

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Jay Chafin State Farm for several years. They are not a company that just tries to sell you on a plan and then forgets about you. Phyllis Saunders is my person - she treats me like family and is always, always looking out for my best interest. I am in the stages of becoming a first time homebuyer and I don’t think she could have been more supportive and happy for my endeavors. She quickly worked up options for quotes and explained everything in a way that I could easily understand. I’m fortunate to have such a personable and dedicated agency for my insurance needs. Thank you Phyllis, Jay Chafin and the State Farm family."

Danielle Scheuerman

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phyliss is mine and my husband agent there. She is so amazing! She really does care so much and always is such a delight to see and talk to. She is so good at helping me everything I call or go in. She also always makes sure that i am always getting my money's worth and not ever over paying. She is so dedicated to each person. She even made sure to check on me when I was having trouble during my pregnancy and asking if I was ok and if there was anything she could help with. She checked in after I had my baby and asked how everything went. I will honestly say she is such a blessing, sweet, awsome, down to earth, bubbly person. I just love her. I do and always will recommend her to everyone I talk to."

Abbie Taylor

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Jay Chafin for a number of years now. I have not lived in Mountain Home for over 4 years now but have stayed with these people because they are so good at what they do and that includes customer service."

Chyyna Lamar

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always kind and courteous."

Vickie Bouzerrara

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great to talk with. They explain things so I understand them. No pressure selling. Well maybe not selling, just explaining different coverages to see if I want/need them. They know me by name. I'll never go anywhere else. My roadside assistance has paid my ins over n over w/no complaints from my agent. I've been with them I'm thinking over 5 years now. Possibly more."

Abbigail Stoops

April 23, 2022

4  out of  5
"Super nice people. Business is always handled quickly and correctly."

Rodney Street

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love the owner and all the employees they are very welcoming, professional and thorough at explaining fine details and getting you the right plan for what bet suits you I would recommend them to everyone they have taken care of me and my family I just want everyone to experience this great company, thanks Jay and the crew !!!!!!!!"

Bruce Henry

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm of mountain home Arkansas were very friendly and helpful. Thank you"

J. R_IBTBOTFA

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service as always and when I needed them to call the state and straighten out my car insurance was valid to keep me from being fined 100.00 they were on top of it. Always fast friendly service and you get to talk to an actual person on the phone that can help you, in todays world that means a lot to me and that's why I am a life long loyal customer."

Misti Varnell

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My daughter recently had a horrible accident and the staff was so kind, called and checked on her, paid her claims quickly and when we purchased her new vehicle Taylor was very kind and helpful in getting it all done. Ashley B was also helpful and supportive through this trying time. We couldn't have asked for a better staff to carry us through this difficult time! Love these folks and couldn't be more grateful for all they've done for our family!"

PAM MILTON

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently changed over to StateFarm and had an amazing agent, Howie, who saved me almost $100 a month. This includes my rental insurance, my car insurance, and a brand new teenage driver! Thanks so much, Howie! I really appreciate everything you did for me and my family. Also, thanks so much for explaining the insurance world to my new driver."

Jason Wilhm

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice people! I highly recommend them!"

James Hazen

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received a random call from Howie at my local State Farm offiec. After a short initial call and a few crunched numbers he informed me that is very likely he would be able to save me money on my car insurance. I was a bit skeptical because I did a good amount of research a few years back and thought I had one of the best deals I could have. I decided to go down to the office and talk with him in person. After a short visit he was able to give me more coverage than I previously had at less than half the price. Overall it was a quick and pleasant experience."

Nicole Rodriguez

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service with Taylor, got all my questions answered"

Jerry Bibb

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"This the best state farm in town They went out of there way to help me with my truck that I total."